WCT-3A

INDIVIDUAL WATERCRAFT TAX WORKSHEET
The Watercraft Sales and Use Tax must be filed and paid prior to the date upon
which the watercraft is required to be titled under Title 29.1 of the Code of Virginia.

A. Purchaser Information

Name: Telephone No.:
Address:
City: State: ZIP:

B. Watercraft Identification

Hull Identification Number: Make:

Model: Year: Length: Type: Horsepower:

Date Watercraft was purchased:

C. Tax Computation

1. Sale price of watercraft, including attachments and accessories, but exclusive of any
federal manufacturers excise tax. No deduction allowable for trade-in. Copy of invoice
must be attached. .. ... ... ... . . . $

2. Current Market Value of Watercraft (This item is applicable only if the watercraft is
required to be titled in this State six months or more after its acquisition outside this
State, in which case the tax will be computed on the current market value rather than on

the sales PriCe) . . ... i $
3. Tax: 2% of the amount of line 1 or line 2 (whichever is applicable) but not more than

82,000 . . $
4. Less credit allowable for similar tax paid to another state (If credit is claimed, attach a copy

of the invoice showing the tax bill and the state to which it was paid). . ............... $
5. Netamount of taxdue (line 3lessline4) ........ ... .. .. . . .. $
B. Penalty™. . ... $
7. Interest™ . $
8. Total tax, penalty and interestdue. . . ......... ... ... . .. . ... $

*Penalty — if the tax is paid after the due date, then penalty is 6% of the tax for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to
exceed 30%. (Section 58.1-1408 of the Code of Virginia.)

**Interest — if the tax is paid after the due date, then interest is added at the rate established by Section 6621 of the
Internal Revenue Code plus 2%.

If your bank does not honor your payment a penalty of $35 may be imposed, as authorized by Va. Code § 2.2-614.1. This
penalty will be assessed in addition to other penalties, such as the penalty for late payment of a tax.

This worksheet with a copy of the invoice and your check or money order, should be mailed to either the Virginia
Department of Game and Inland Fisheries, Consumer Services Unit, P.O. Box 9930, Henrico, Virginia
23228-9930 or to the Department of Taxation, P.O. Box 2185, Richmond, Virginia 23218-2185. If payment is made to
the Department of Taxation, a tax paid receipt will be returned to you which should be presented to the Department of Game
and Inland Fisheries when you apply for a title for the watercraft.

If you have any questions, please call the Department of Game and Inland Fisheries at (804) 367-1011 or the Department
of Taxation at (804) 367-8037. You may also write to the Department of Taxation, Watercraft Tax, P.O. Box 2185,
Richmond, Virginia 23218-2185.
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